Hello, Christmas!

Goodbye, Thanksgiving.  It was deliciously fun while it lasted!  Plus all the leftovers were gone in four days.  That makes me a little sad; I’m going to miss that stuffing…

Homemade cranberry sauce.

Homemade cranberry sauce.

Homemade stuffing.

Homemade stuffing.

Dinner is served!

Dinner is served!

Of course, dessert!  Homemade pumpkin pie.

Of course, dessert! Homemade pumpkin pie.

 

Hello, Christmas!

I usually decorate from top to bottom, but this year… well, not so much.  I have an almost 2 year old, so my decorating scheme this holiday is ‘minimal and unbreakable’.  If it can be pulled, yanked, kicked or thrown without immediately breaking then it’s going up! So I scoured my many decorating items and amazingly I had quite a good selection to choose from.  I kept it simple using the least amount for maximum festiveness and everything came out great!  Already toddler tested and approved, too.  🙂  Here are a few decorations.  I didn’t take pictures of the tree or our roast beef dinner… can you believe, I forgot!  Oh welll, there’s next year!  I hope yours was fantastic!

IMG18634

Homemade bread.

1457755_489300794517951_1411608750_n

Handmade decorative bow.

1451455_489300667851297_1070016118_n

Handmade decorative bow.

 

Ornament tree centerpiece.

Ornament tree centerpiece.

Leave a Reply

